Category: Racing

Cycleways Cup 2017 – Navan – Sunday, February 26, 2017

Race report from the A3 in Navan where Trevor and Martin battled the elements in a huge field, Martin made a dig after 20km to chase down 3 juniors and opened a gap which grew to a minute after some

Charleville 2 Day – 3rd to 4th September 2016

Peter Leahy – 5th in GC in A2/A3 race Gareth Genockey – 4th Stage 1 A4 Race

Brian McNamara Memorial, Tuam – 24th July 2016

Jerry Ryan & Micheal Cahill were the clubs representatives at the Brian McNamara memorial in Tuam this year. Jerry was taking part in the A3 race while Micheal tackles the A4 race. A wet and windy morning in Tuam led

Tipperary Road Race Championship – 21st July 2016 – Nenagh

  In the newly resurrected Tipperary Championships ably hosted by Nenagh CC last Thursday in Birdhill. We had a number of riders taking to the road. Congratulations to Peter Leahy claiming 2nd in the A2 race, David Donovan claimed 3rd

2016 National Championships – Kilcullen – 23rd-26th June

Well done to Peter Ryan & Dermot Radford National Tandem Champions 2016. Peter & Dermot won by 2 minutes 45 seconds to take a dominant win. This is Peters 2nd National Championship win.  

The Raparee Cup – Dundrum Co.Tipperary – 10th June 2016

Congratulations to Gareth Genockey who came home first in the A4 category and 3rd overall in a combined A3/A4 race held this evening in Dundrum hosted by the Raparee Cycling Club. Well done also to David Donovan who finished well

Coachford Classic, Co. Cork – 22nd May 2016

Micheal Cahill was the sole club representative in this race, making the trip to Cork for the A4 race. The 4 lap race, promoted by Coachford Cycling Club, was on a 16km circuit of rolling roads with a few sharp

Deenside Cup – 8th May 2016

Well done to Peter Leahy on taking 2nd place in the Deenside Cup A3 race. As can be seen in the photo below he was mere inchs from a win. Peter is now promoted to A2, and in doing so

Visit Classic – 17th April 2016

As our local race, there was once again a big turnout in Nenagh for the Classic from the club.   In the A4 race, David Donovan, Gareth Genockey, Micheal Cahill & Jim Bourke all took to the start line

Dungarvan GP – 3rd April 2016

Peter Leahy took his first points of the year with 10th place in the Dungarvan GP. Well done Peter