Coachford Classic, Co. Cork – 22nd May 2016

Micheal Cahill was the sole club representative in this race, making the trip to Cork for the A4 race.

The 4 lap race, promoted by Coachford Cycling Club, was on a 16km circuit of rolling roads with a few sharp short climbs in the mix.

Micheal stayed in with the main bunch throughout the 4 laps, and on the final climb moved up towards the front for the final 300m dash to the line where he crossed the line in 3rd position.

Micheal Cahill - 3rd Place

Full results from the A4 race as follows

A4 Race
1: John O Carroll, Tralee B.C.
2: Brendan Talty, Burren C.C.
3: Micheal Cahill, Upperchurch Drombane Cycling Club
4: Declan Foley, Kilmallock C.C.
5: Noel Holmes, Unattached
6: Gerard Ward, Abbeyfeale C.C.
7: John O’ Donnell, Dolmen C.C.
8: Keith Curtin, Blarney C.C.
9: Bart Deznanowcz, Middleton C.T.C.
10: Grace Young, De Ronde Van Cork